Brexit: Which countries has the UK agreed trade deals with?

Singapore has become the latest country the UK has agreed a trade deal with ahead of the Brexit transition period ending.

From 1 January 2021, EU trade agreements will no longer apply in the UK.

The British government is still thrashing out a deal with the EU, but has warned if they cannot come to an agreement then trade with the bloc will be on World Trade Organisation (WTO) terms.

This will be the case for any country the UK has not signed a deal with by the beginning of 2021.

However, there are several countries the UK has managed to sign deals with and they will come into effect on 1 January 2021.

These are the countries and trading blocs the UK has agreements with, so far:

This table will be kept updated so please return to find out which countries the UK has agreed trade deals with.

Source: Read Full Article